Government Partners



Without the support of the governments of Hillsborough County and the cities of Plant City, Tampa, and Temple Terrace, we wouldn’t be where we are today. Our government partners play a vital role in helping us support local businesses and attracting businesses to Hillsborough County.


Chair, Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners
Stacy White
Hillsborough County



Stacy White was elected to the County Commission in 2014. In 2015, he was elected by the Board to serve in the leadership position of Chaplain. In 2016, the Board of County Commissioners elected him to be the Chairman. White serves on the Committee of Six, Environmental Protection Commission, Hillsborough Regional Transit Authority, Metropolitan Planning Organization, Tampa Bay Estuary Program Policy Board, Tampa Bay Partnership for Regional Economic Development, and the Florida Association of Counties Committee on Growth Management, Agriculture and Environment. From 2010-2014, Stacy served on the Hillsborough County School Board.

He is a fifth generation native of Hillsborough County who lives in Valrico with his wife of 19 years and their three children. After graduating from East Bay High School, he earned a doctorate of pharmacy degree from the University of Florida and has practiced pharmacy for 19 years. In addition to being a practicing pharmacist, he serves as a Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy with the University of Florida, where he educates pharmacy students during their internships. In 2006, the university recognized his outstanding work in this capacity by naming him Roche Preceptor of the Year in an Outpatient Setting.







Honorable Bob Buckhorn
City of TampaBob Buckhorn


Bob Buckhorn was sworn in as the 56th mayor of Tampa on April 1, 2011. Buckhorn believes Tampa’s strength is in its diversity, and he is focused on building an environment that will move Tampa to the next level and create a strong economic climate. As Buckhorn moves forward to assemble a team, his priorities are job creation and economic growth. Buckhorn serves on several boards and governing authorities, including the Hillsborough County Aviation Authority, Tampa Bay Area Regional Transportation Authority, and the Tampa Port Authority. Buckhorn is committed to continuously looking for ways to reduce costs and create opportunities for economic growth. In June 2011, he formed the Economic Competitiveness Committee to review the City of Tampa’s permitting and regulatory processes and look for ways to improve the system. Buckhorn is committed to ensuring that Tampa is known as a place that is open for business, and he will continue to focus on building an environment that will create a strong economic climate.







Honorable Rick Lott
City of Plant City



Serving his fourth term as mayor, Mayor Rick Lott previously served in the role from 2007-2009. He has also served multiple terms as a City Commissioner and on several boards and commissions, including the High Speed Rail Commission and the Hillsborough County Transportation Task Force. In addition to his role as a community leader, he serves as CEO of Zeno Office Solutions and is the co-owner at Zymphony Technology Solutions.










Honorable Kim D. Leinbach
City of Temple Terrace


Kim D. Leinbach was elected mayor of Temple Terrace on Nov. 8, 2016. Leinbach has more than 30 years experience in government service. He was educated in Iowa, earning a bachelor’s degree in Public Administration at Drake University, DesMoines, Iowa, in 1977. Leinbach was named city manager in Temple Terrace, Fla., in January 1999. Before that, he was city manager in three other Florida cities: Madeira Beach (1995-98), Atlantic Beach (1989-95) and Green Cove Springs (1986-89).

In Temple Terrace, Leinbach has led efforts to revitalize the City’s downtown commercial district; amend and improve the City charter; and expand the community’s boundaries through annexation, without a decrease in the quality of government services.