For more information about becoming an Investor, please contact:

Craig Richard
President & CEO

(813) 518-2620

University of South Florida



The University of South Florida is a high-impact, global research university dedicated to student success. USF is a Top 50 research university, among both public and private institutions nationwide in total research expenditures, according to the National Science Foundation. Serving nearly 48,000 students, the USF System has an annual budget of $1.5 billion and an annual economic impact of $4.4 billion. USF is a member of the American Athletic Conference.

Judy Genshaft, Ph.D.

Since becoming president in 2000, Dr. Judy Genshaft has catapulted USF to prominence as one of the nation’s fastest-growing research universities. With an annual economic impact of over $4.4 billion, USF is instrumental in the economic development of the Tampa Bay region and is a leader in higher education in Florida and nationally. During President Genshaft’s tenure, USF’s research enterprise has grown from $186 million to over $500 million. USF ranks No. 1 in Florida and fifth nationally among public universities, and 12th worldwide, for granted U.S. patents among all universities. Additionally, the National Science Foundation ranks USF among the top 30 universities in the nation for research expenditures, and it is the nation’s ninth largest public research university. USF recently was named a Preeminent Public Research University by the State University System Board of Governors, becoming only the third Florida institution to earn this prestigious designation.


President Genshaft has long been committed to economic development efforts in the Tampa Bay region, serving as chair of The Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce, the Tampa Bay Partnership, and the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce Committee of 100. In 2018, she will chair the Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corp. She also is active in Florida’s Business/Higher Education Partnership Committee, and is a member of the Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities Board of Directors.